feijoa & white chocolate cake

Feijoa and Baileys…. how can you go wrong with that combination. The original recipe for this cake comes from a blog called Ecological Mum. Definitely one for me to try out when the feijoas are gathered.

FEIJOA & WHITE CHOCOLATE CAKE

Ingredients

  • 150g butter, softened
  • ½ cup brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 cup feijoas (removed from skins)
  • 1 cup white chocolate melts
  • Baileys (optional)

Method

  1. Cream butter and sugar.
  2. Add eggs and beat until combined.
  3. Add flour and baking powder and beat until combined.
  4. Fold in feijoas and white chocolate melts until just combined.
  5. Pour into a 23cm ring tin.
  6. Bake at 180°C degrees for approx 40 minutes.

13 thoughts on “feijoa & white chocolate cake

    1. I think it was tongue in cheek, having a tipple of Baileys with the cake. That is what I read into it being optional (and with no specific measurement).

  1. Hello, I love the sounds of Baileys and Feijoa together…but at which point do you get to add in the Baileys and how much do you put in? :-)

    1. I think the joke is that you pour as much Baileys as you desire to go with your cake… perfect for autumn’s chill. Otherwise, I would expect there to be a measurement.

      1. I think we may have put in too much white chocolate. However, I’m not sure how much it was supposed to rise? All in all, it was still delicious!! I don’t think it was a mistake in the recipe :)

Leave a comment