Tags

, ,

I’m back from a little winter sanity break in sunny Brisbane… and I managed to track down a delightful little pie shop in Coorparoo – legendary among Kiwis by all accounts: Muzza’s Pie Shop. He’s a New Zealander, of course.

I walked straight past the Kiwi-style sausage rolls, the steak and kidney pies made with the flakiest puff pastry and that old favourite Lemon & Paeroa… I had the word that Muzza stocked Fresh Up’s apple & feijoa juice. And I found it, plus a bonus discovery Fresh Up Big Fizz feijoa burst.

As with anything feijoa, I have to fight off my child to get a taste but these cans of fabulous feijoa flavour are the perfect antidote to those year round cravings. The apple mix is subtle and smooth; the big fizz has a far more intense burst of flavour that rides those CO2 bubbles all the way to feijoa heaven. I am not even sure of what they cost, I just know I was so happy. Sign of an addict, right?

Now if only I could find a supplier down here on the coast.

