Tags

My local nursery has this glorious specimen at the rear of the grounds.

It’s in full bloom, although I checked last year and there was sadly no fruit.

In another pleasant surprise, I went to an open home the other day, a pre-auction inspection… it was a beautiful old home set in an overgrown garden. While I was dreaming about the writing room at the back of the house and climbing the stairs to the attic-style upper bedroom – the one with the sea glimpses – hubby walked back in and said “You’ll never guess what I’ve found?” Well, to cut the story short,  in the back yard was a terrific big old feijoa tree, all glorious and in full bloom. I was rapturous for a week, thinking perfect house perfect house, but in truth it wasn’t. At least I know where two fantastic trees are growing, not too far from here.

